We show you where your IP leaks and how to fix it!

Why do I see dns servers of my ISP when VPN connection is established (dns leaks)?

Websites that show you the information of your internet connection such as IP, dns server etc. can detect the dns server of your ISP (independently of your operation system).
We offer the following methods to solve this problem:
  1. Change your dns server with one that doesn't exist. To do so you should open network settings of your ISP, then open "Internet Protocol (TCP/IP)" properties and specify the preferable DNS server as 127.0.0.1 (for example) and leave the alternative DNS server empty.
    After you close the VPN connection you should change the DNS settings back.
  2. Change your dns server with a public one (follow the same steps as in method 1) on permanent basis.
    In this case you don't need to change your DNS settings back after you close VPN connection.
How to change DNS settings in detail


Click the Start menu, select Control Panel.

Windows XP – Find the Network Connections icon and open it (if you don't see icons and in the left hand, top part of the window there is an Option to Switch to Classic View).
Windows Vista and later – Click Network and Sharing Center (if you don't see the icon, select Small icons option in View by menu), and open Change adapter settings.

Now you will need to open the Properties dialog for your main Internet connection. Right click on the icon to invoke the menu, and click the Properties option.



Next, in the Connection Properties dialog that appeared, you will need to scroll down and highlight the Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) (don't click on the "check box" as this will disable this protocol). Once the Protocol is highlighted, click on the Properties button. This will open a dialog for the Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) Properties.



If the Obtain DNS Server automatically section is in use, you will need to change it to Use the following DNS server addresses. Insert here the DNS servers.



You're done! Click the "OK" buttons until all the dialogs are closed. You may need to restart your browser and reconnect to the Internet before the changes come into effect.